Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Esta página en:

  • Español

A Resurgent East Asia: Adapting to New Realities

October 10, 2018 | 15:30 WITA (Bali, Indonesia)
October 10, 2018 | 3:30 ET, October 10, 2018 | 7:30 GMT

Westin-BICC, Bali, Indonesia

This Event has Concluded.

Read the comments below!

East Asia’s renaissance has continued. East Asian countries have progressed from low-income to middle-income status in the past half century. The scale of this success has been called the ‘East Asian Miracle’ because of the sheer pace of transformation. Yet, East Asia’s resurgence remains incomplete. Despite its success, developing East Asia’s continued resurgence will depend on its ability to navigate the currents of a changing region, and most importantly, a changing world. This event looks at the challenges and new opportunities that can help countries in this region make the transition successfully from middle- to high-income status.

Panelistas

Minister of Finance, Indonesia

Managing Director of the Growth Dialogue

Senior Lecturer in Public Policy, Fulbright University Vietnam

News Anchor and Executive Producer, Kompas TV (Moderator)

Senior Fellow, Columbia University; Professor of International Economics, University of Indonesia

Minister of Finance, Malaysia